jump to navigation

Tae Kwon Do April 15, 2010

Posted by Yakuza in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s been a long time since I quit from practicing my first martial art (Tae Kwon Do). I totally quit this at the moment when entering the religious school after finishing SPM in 2006. I started adopt this martial art when I was in form 4. That means I have practicing this almost 2 years (ended early 2007).

Honestly, I fall in love with this martial art/sport. It’s about how we can speed up our arm and leg, and using stamina properly. Now almost 3 years I don’t practicing any form of  Tae Kwon Do. The second martial art that I has been practice is Silat Cekak Hanafi. I took this as a part of co-curriculum in my college.

But not long. After a few month, I quit. I feel bored. Now, it seems I’m missing the moment my friends and I practicing Tae Kwon Do in our school and gym. It happens this semester break when I’m meet again with my old friend, he used to be same as me when practicing 3 years ago and at that time, his grade is lower than mine.

He is now being one of the Tae Kwon Do instructor and achieving the black belt a several years ago. He gave me his sparring video, taken with handycam. The way he’s fighting and using his leg is awesome. I envy him. Now I feels like I want to continue again my Tae Kwon Do lesson in my college, when the new semester.

I think I will start from below considering that almost technique in my head vanished. I supposed to be Grade 3 but I forgot all the skills. It seems that I have to start from below again..😦

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

